top of page
Search

What I imagine Autistic & non-autistic Cognitive Empathy to look like.

I think that my cognitive empathy is rigid and fixed based on the experience I have. There appears to be very little fluidity/flexibility.


Non- autistic folks appear to have flexibility, which can grow around an experience and totally envelop it. It is something that develops over time & from experience.


An analogy of non-autistic cognitive empathy might be like a white blood cell swallowing up an imposter cell.


An analogy of Autistic cognitive empathy could be like 2 solid shapes meet up and only touching/connecting in certain places because they can’t be fluid or mould together until every piece (like a key in a lock) fits and then the key can turn.

just my thoughts.

99 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page