top of page
Search

Making a Rod? Not I.

To all the people who doubted what I was doing. To all those who criticised my parenting and the ways I was dealing with what I was presented with. To all those who said: ‘I’ve bought up 100 children and so you should listen to what I have to say and follow suit because what you are doing will damage your child’


You were wrong to do this. It wasn’t your place or any of your business. You didn’t help me or offer support. You just stood and judged me.


You were also wrong because it turns out that what I did was right and if I hadn’t listened to my gut and listened to you then things would be very different now and not in a good way.


I am thankful for having the strength to listen to my own body. For doing what I felt was right for us - I am proud.


Even if I had listened to you- if things would have turned out for the worst, would you have been there? NO! You’d have stood there and judged, criticised and said- I told you so. Look at the rod you made for your own back.


The moral of this story. Listen to your own mind, your own gut feeling, your instincts. They are always there for you and they are always looking for what is best for you.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page