top of page
Search

Are the PNT more susceptible to Advertising than Autistic people?

Updated: Aug 29, 2021

This is just my theory.


I’ve been thinking about the way differences of the PNT & Autistic brain.


-that the PNT brain seems to home in on value laden symbols- so like with advertising where they create a positive link to their brand/logo through the introduction of high quality products -aimed at establishing trust -then later reducing the quality but because the trust/loyalty has been established (conditioned response) to that label I see that many PNT people go back to what they trust- without question. (PNT value laden symbols without questioning -maybe?)


I see so many ND and Autistic people spot the changes, feel deeply that sense of injustice & seem more likely to drop the brand.


PNT seem more likely to stay loyal to the brand -maybe because of their filter/value laden symbols. (This is something I’m going to research for my PhD.)

I feel that the PNT brain has a hyper fixation on their value laden symbolic web/filter, which I feel makes them prone to being hooked into by the advertising. I guess it’s because advertising is designed for the PNT brain wiring. Just my theory.

I also think the PNT brain wiring is heavily responsible for the creation and perpetuation of stigma, stereotypes, discrimination & racism again because of the PNT filter.


Not all PNT -Just those who rely heavily on others opinions without questioning & owning that opinion.

Please dont forget to ‘like’ if you’ve enjoyed this read.

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page